MINUTES ROCIC MEMBERSHIP MEETING

Houston, Texas March 18, 2024

Chair Steven McCain called the meeting to order. Chair McCain gave an explanation of the Membership Meeting.

*Chair McCain noted that the minutes from the September 11, 2023, Membership Meeting in Chattanooga, Tennessee, are posted on the ROCIC Conference Website. Michael Thompson made a motion to accept the minutes, seconded by Ashley Weaver. Unanimous.

Vice Chair Tim Gray introduced the member agencies which were approved for membership at the Board of Directors Meeting on March 17, 2024.

These agencies include:

ALABAMA

- Federal Bureau of Investigation Birmingham
- U.S. Marshals Service Mobile, Mobile

ARKANSAS

- Columbia County Sheriff's Office, Magnolia
- Federal Bureau of Investigation Little Rock
- Drug Task Force 9th West Judicial District, DeQueen
- Waldo Police Department, Waldo

FLORIDA

- Bunnell Police Department, Bunnell
- Federal Bureau of Investigation Jacksonville
- Federal Bureau of Investigation Miramar
- Federal Bureau of Investigation Tampa

GEORGIA

- Laurens County Sheriff's Office, Dublin
- Oxford Police Department, Oxford
- St. Mary's Police Department, St. Mary's

KENTUCKY

- Federal Bureau of Investigation Louisville
- McCracken County Sheriff's Office, Paducah
- Monticello Police Department, Monticello
- Northern Kentucky University Police Department, Highland Heights
- Union County Sheriff's Office, Morganfield

LOUISIANA

- Ascension Parish Sheriff's Office, Gonzales
- Many Police Department, Many
- Union Pacific Railroad Police, Avondale

MISSISSIPPI

- Federal Bureau of Investigation Jackson
- District Attorney's Office 13th Judicial District, Mendenhall

NORTH CAROLINA

- Albemarle Police Department, Albemarle
- Biscoe Police Department, Biscoe
- Federal Bureau of Investigation Charlotte
- Swansboro Police Department, Swansboro
- Sylva Police Department, Sylva

OKLAHOMA

- Federal Bureau of Investigation Oklahoma City
- Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority, Oklahoma City

PUERTO RICO

• Federal Bureau of Investigation – San Juan

SOUTH CAROLINA

- Federal Bureau of Investigation Columbia
- Forest Acres Police Department, Columbia
- South Congaree Police Department, West Columbia

TENNESSEE

- Chattanooga Housing Authority Police Department, Chattanooga
- Metro-Moore County Sheriff's Department, Lynchburg
- Red Boiling Springs Police Department, Red Boiling Springs

TEXAS

- Abilene Police Department, Abilene
- Burkburnett Police Department, Burkburnett
- Criminal District Attorney's Office Medina County, Hondo
- Federal Bureau of Investigation Dallas
- Federal Bureau of Investigation El Paso
- Federal Bureau of Investigation Houston
- Federal Bureau of Investigation San Antonio
- Denver City Police Department, Denver City
- District Attorney's Office Bexar County, San Antonio
- District Attorney's Office Fort Bend County, Richmond

- Dumas Police Department, Dumas
- Forney Police Department, Forney
- Hutchins Police Department, Hutchins
- Leonard Police Department, Leonard
- Midland County Sheriff's Office, Midland
- Mount Vernon Police Department, Mount Vernon
- Pasadena Police Department, Pasadena
- Tri-County Auto Theft Task Force, Mansfield
- Waco Police Department, Waco

VIRGINIA

- Federal Bureau of Investigation Chesapeake
- Federal Bureau of Investigation Richmond
- Virginia Beach Police Department, Virginia Beach
- Wytheville Police Department, Wytheville

WEST VIRGINIA

Fayette County Sheriff's Department, Fayette

Chair McCain recognized and presented a plaque to Donna Lusczynski for her support and contributions to ROCIC and her service to the ROCIC Board of Directors.

Chair McCain asked for any unfinished business or any new business.

*There being no further business, a motion was made by Sheriff Lenny Millholland, seconded by Joe Costa, to adjourn the meeting. Unanimous.

The meeting was adjourned.

	APPROVED	2	NOT APPROVED SINCE 1973	C
Vice (Chair Tim Gray			Date
	APPROVED		NOT APPROVED	
Chair	Steven McCain			Date